The Center of Urban Transportation Research at the University of South Florida looks forward to the Transportation Achievement Awards each year. However, with the current pandemic, CUTR will not host a 2020 Transportation Achievement Awards. With safety as our top priority, we will monitor the pandemic during the upcoming year and hope to meet in-person for the 2021 Transportation Achievement Awards.

We will host a virtual presentation of student scholarships on Thursday, November 12, 2020 with more information to follow.

We thank you for your patience and look forward to connecting soon!

Students can view the application for the 2020 scholarship offerings online. Both applications are due Tuesday, October 20, 2020.

2020 Georgia Brosch Memorial Transportation Scholarship Winners

Zhiwei Chen

Hossein Amiri

2020 CUTR Transportation Scholarship Award

Andrew Gray (2020)

Erin Yuksel (2020)

Divyamitra Mishra (2020)

2020 ELEMENT Engineering Group Transportation Scholarship

Daniel Robu (2020)

2020 Poster Competition Winners

  1. Mingchen Li
  2. Hualong Tang
  3. Divyamitra Mishra

Thank you to the 2020 Transportation Student Achievement Award Sponsors! This event would not be possible without your generous support!


Dean Level Sponsors

Element Engineering Group, LLC Logo




Director’s Level



Atkins Logo




Green & Gold Level Sponsors