CUTR Transportation Scholarship

CUTR Transportation Scholarship Award

Educating students for careers in transportation engineering, planning, and other disciplines is vital to enhancing the quality of life for our city, region, state, and nation. To assist in that education, and to help attract the best and brightest to careers in transportation, CUTR has established the CUTR Transportation Scholarships. Funds for the Scholarship are provided by generous donors who believe in developing the next generation of transportation leaders.

Eligibility Requirements

  • The CUTR Transportation Scholarship competition is open to any current University of South Florida student.
  • Students must have completed at least one semester at USF. No student may be awarded the scholarship more than once.

Application Process

The 2024 application will open August 2024.

2023 Winners

Cristal Wu


Beneetta Mary Jose


Asad Elmagarhe


Previous Winners

  • Angelica Grimaldo (2022)
  • Taylor Dinehart (2022)
  • Omkar Dokur (2022)
  • Saeid Solemaniamiri (2021)
  • Connor Baird (2021)
  • Quincy Dorneval (2021)
  • Andrew Gray (2020)
  • Erin Yuksel (2020)
  • Divyamitra Mishra (2020)