The Florida Transportation Hall of Fame Award was designed in 2003 for the CUTR Advisory Board to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to Florida transportation. Recipients are nominated by the CUTR Advisory Board in the Spring of each year and are honored at the Awards event in the Fall that recognizes their significant transportation leadership, insight, and innovation throughout their distinguished careers.