Transit Research Program Director Dennis Hinebaugh was recognized as an Emeritus Member of the Bus Transit Systems Committee (AP050) at TRB 2020. Emeritus membership recognizes the significant, long-term contributions of individuals who have provided outstanding service through participation on TRB’s standing technical committees.

Mr. Hinebaugh is a 28-year member of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine Transportation Research Board, and during his tenure, has served as the Chair of TRB Public Transportation Group’s 19 Committees and Chair of TRB Bus Transit Committee and BRT Subcommittee.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.